Posted in Poetry

Life is a piece of Poetry.

 And then When I looked back
to the tracks I had left
Of the shallow traces I had carved
That left me morose as I remembered nought.
 Life.
With the souls that I had encountered
were those who perished
as I stood on the threshold
of the victory they so desired
Life.
For I saw resent
towards the same tracks I followed
towards the threshold I stood upon
to the act I followed
And they through their sunken eyes
Not in words but with mere cries
Was I so blind to the world
To follow the path of the herd
I wailed and I laughed
with a voice so hollow
For I had arrived to the beginning
with an endless sorrow
But yet they shone
the light towards the path of a new plight
And I took off on the new drive
Through the woods filled with life’s marrow
To gorge in all at once
For Life is too short to FOLLOW.

Author:

A freelancer, hopeless romantic, loves adventure and also an admirer of some lone time with coffee. Can't live without my diary and my phone. A big drum of emotions as I like to call myself, I am cheerful, humorous, and I love dancing. I have a lot of interests from being a hardcore Football enthusiast and a Manchester United fan to Speaking to an audience, sharing something close and revolutionary to me. I love adventure and can't be curtailed under house arrest. Nature, new minds, new surroundings are what I live for.

Thank you :)

