Posted in Poetry

To lend or to borrow

All that was left in the end were words,
My words, to lend, to borrow, to swell,
Words to flow, words to feel, words to give
For my own needs and for others.
For I had lost all and that was that,
Will to fall, to get up and to fill.
I had found words, though, like these,
to hurl on someone or something.
Through my owned or borrowed
Tools of void and hollow
And so that was that
And I could care so much less,
For words were my ultimate goal
To lend or to borrow
For someone’s love or someone’s sorrow

Author:

A freelancer, hopeless romantic, loves adventure and also an admirer of some lone time with coffee. Can't live without my diary and my phone. A big drum of emotions as I like to call myself, I am cheerful, humorous, and I love dancing. I have a lot of interests from being a hardcore Football enthusiast and a Manchester United fan to Speaking to an audience, sharing something close and revolutionary to me. I love adventure and can't be curtailed under house arrest. Nature, new minds, new surroundings are what I live for.

2 thoughts on “To lend or to borrow

Thank you :)

