Posted in Poetry

Amidst Chaos

Running, steps clattering like hooves,
breathing fast, anxious,
were you running away?
or towards?
Away from the chaos
and towards another?
Or a mere blinding run
towards what you see a source?
Thump, thud and a deep sigh,
dust whirling around your face,
remembering how dark it was,
to even see a few heart across.
Yet, a source you say?
Hope, you call it?
Strong is it?
With a sigh, a faint smile – “Still Alive.”

Author:

A freelancer, hopeless romantic, loves adventure and also an admirer of some lone time with coffee. Can't live without my diary and my phone. A big drum of emotions as I like to call myself, I am cheerful, humorous, and I love dancing. I have a lot of interests from being a hardcore Football enthusiast and a Manchester United fan to Speaking to an audience, sharing something close and revolutionary to me. I love adventure and can't be curtailed under house arrest. Nature, new minds, new surroundings are what I live for.

One thought on “Amidst Chaos

Thank you :)

